MAC’s a Double Finalist at Specialist Construction Awards

Specialist Construction Awards 2016

MAC Roofing has been selected as a finalist in two categories of the 2016 Construction News Specialists Awards, making the short-list from a record number of entrants. One of only very few organisations to be a ‘double-finalist’, MAC has been short-listed in the ‘Roofing Specialist of the Year’ category, as well as the ‘Project of the Year (subcontract over £2m)’ category for the prestigious MoD Lyneham development in Wiltshire (see project images above).

Before the awards, all finalists will attend face-to-face judging by members of the 57-strong jury, drawn from the UK’s largest construction firms and the leaders of the country’s major construction projects, including:

• Sally Austin, Group HR Director, Costain
• Richard Cook, Head of Residential, Lendlease
• Nick Elliot, MD, National Supply Chain, Network Rail
• Scott Grant, Project Director, Battersea Power Station Development Company
• Cormac MacCrann, executive director, Canary Wharf Contractors
• Beth West, commercial director, HS2

The Construction News Specialists Awards are the only national awards celebrating the very best specialist contractors in the UK. With 18 targeted categories, the awards ensure that whatever size or specialism there is an appropriate avenue to showcase the achievements of specialist contractors.

Construction News Editor Rebecca Evans commented:
“Construction News is proud that our Specialists Awards are the only national awards recognising the achievements of specialist contractors, whose hard work and innovation fuels the success of the UK construction industry. The construction industry contributes around 6 per cent of the UK’s GDP. The specialist contractors recognised on our shortlist often go unrecognized but make an instrumental contribution to the economy.”

The winners will be announced on 24 February 2016 at a glamorous ceremony at the Hilton Park Lane, where over 1,000 of the industry elite will join together for a night of entertainment, celebration and networking. The full list of finalists and more information can be found at: